Excerpt: To Marry an English Lord

Those clever folk at Workman Publishing have made it possible for you to read an excerpt of To Marry an English Lord. Which they have reprinted with the gorgeous cover below. Her Majesty is my own enthusiastic addition.

 

About carolwallace

I spend most of my time writing and reading. Most recent publications: the reissue of "To Marry an English Lord,"one of the inspirations for "Downton Abbey," and the historical novel "Leaving Van Gogh." I am too cranky to belong to a book group but I love the book-blogging community.
This entry was posted in anglophilia. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Excerpt: To Marry an English Lord

  1. Kristin says:

    I’ve been looking forward to this!

  2. Too bad that ‘liking’ is like voting: you can only do it once.

  3. Ginny Arndt says:

    I’ve ordered my copy and can’t wait to receive it. Good people at Workman. Wish we had known this and Mr Fellows had spoken up before you came to Pequot Library in Southport, CT to talk about your book, “Leaving Van Gogh.” Cheers to you. Ginny Arndt

  4. Your ecologically-minded fans will want to know that Her Majesty in the photo is in fact “La Reine Solaire,” with a solar-powered pivoting-wrist wave. The solar panels appear in the picture on the top of her purse.

  5. carolwallace says:

    Thank you, Rooftop Gardener. I’m sure they will be glad to know. I can add that on this sunny March day, she’s quite enthused and waving madly to the outside world. Also, that the cat who frequently shares that window is no royalist.

Leave a Reply

