Monetizing My Fiction Habit?

I have to love a blog post from the Harvard Business Review that mentions Lee Child in the first paragraph. Evidently social scientists have found that habitual readers of fiction are better-attuned to the emotional states of their co-workers than folks who don’t indulge in the fiction habit. And this leads to greater productivity. Actually, since my co-workers are mostly in my head, I’m already pretty well in touch with them. But if the commercial classes take to fiction as a productivity tool, I can’t complain.

Besides, the author of the blog post quotes Trollope. And any day you read even a snippet of Trollope in the Harvard Business Review is worth celebrating.

 

About carolwallace

I spend most of my time writing and reading. Most recent publications: the reissue of "To Marry an English Lord,"one of the inspirations for "Downton Abbey," and the historical novel "Leaving Van Gogh." I am too cranky to belong to a book group but I love the book-blogging community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

