You May Not Thank Me for This

New York Review Books’ Summer Sale includes a Patrick Leigh Fermor bundle and a Mitford collection. OK, I’m sorry I mentioned it.

About carolwallace

I spend most of my time writing and reading. Most recent publications: the reissue of "To Marry an English Lord,"one of the inspirations for "Downton Abbey," and the historical novel "Leaving Van Gogh." I am too cranky to belong to a book group but I love the book-blogging community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You May Not Thank Me for This

  1. Nathalie Foy says:

    Thanks! A bundle of books that I’ve had on my wishlist for ages now headed my way.

  2. carolwallace says:

    Oh, nice, Nathalie! I took one look at the offerings and got off the site. TBR pile threatening to overhwelm me.

Leave a Reply

