Carol Wallace, “Leaving Van Gogh”

Dear readers, I really am trying not to use Book Group of One to promote Leaving Van Gogh, which went on sale yesterday. (Small, discreet cheer.)

Lovely cover design by Greg Mollica of Random House

But I’m getting a lot of traffic here from web searches. So, very briefly. It’s an historical novel about the last two months of Van Gogh’s life. It’s on sale at all the usual places: IndieBound, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, even your local book store where you could conspicuously fondle the gorgeous cover while you waited in line to pay, drawing interested gazes of your fellow book buyers who would then get out of line and go find themselves copies of that beautiful object that appears to be making someone so happy…  OK. Maybe not. E-book versions also available, and a London friend says she has found it on Amazon.co.uk — I’m pretty sure that’s an import of the US version. I don’t have a UK publisher. (Yet?) Canadian Amazon is also carrying it.

Leaving Van Gogh has been reviewed in the Los Angeles Times, by the Associated Press, and I was interviewed in the Wall Street Journal.

I’m doing a little bit of traveling: check the “Tour” tab on Carolwallacebooks.com to see where. There’s also a Facebook fan page for the book, and I’ve got events posted there.

And if I post here a little less often in the next few weeks, you will know that it’s because I’m out in the physical and digital worlds trying to introduce readers to my own new novel!

About carolwallace

I spend most of my time writing and reading. Most recent publications: the reissue of "To Marry an English Lord,"one of the inspirations for "Downton Abbey," and the historical novel "Leaving Van Gogh." I am too cranky to belong to a book group but I love the book-blogging community.
This entry was posted in contemporary fiction and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Carol Wallace, “Leaving Van Gogh”

  1. Merel says:

    It’s out, that’s great! I’m waiting for the final round of edits here and then will let you know when the piece is done & out!

  2. carolwallace says:

    Oh, fun, Merel! Keep me posted!

  3. bookssnob says:

    Fantastic, Carol! I’ll be buying my copy, and congratulations!

  4. Chelsea says:

    That’s wonderulf, Carol! I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy!

  5. carolwallace says:

    Rachel, Chelsea, thanks!

  6. motheretc says:

    Congratulations! I am happy to report that the Toronto Public Library has received five copies, and there are already 3 (now 4) holds on it!

  7. Holly Weiss says:

    Dear Ms. Wallace,

    I read and reviewed Leaving Van Gogh, a marvelous book!
    You can read my review here http://ezinearticles.com/?Leaving-Van-Gogh-by-Carol-Wallace:-A-Review&id=6250415

    It is also posted on Amazon, B & N, Goodreads, and LibraryThing.

    Best wishes on your new release.

    Warm wishes,
    Holly Weiss

    • carolwallace says:

      Thank you, Holly! I was thrilled by your review on Amazon and even more delighted to know it’s elsewhere as well.

  8. Debbie says:

    Congratulations on your book! It sounds fascinating and I look forward to reading it. Will it come out in paperback and, if so, when?

    • carolwallace says:

      Thanks, Debbie! It will not be out in paperback until next spring, but many libraries have it and it’s also available as an e-book.

  9. Pingback: Asti Hustvedt, “Medical Muses” « Book Group of One

Leave a Reply

